Democratic Convention May 10, 1889

Democratic Convention

Washington Standard May 10, 1889

Representative Democrats from the different precincts of this county, and from the precinct of Centralia, in Lewis County, met at Columbia Hall Wednesday afternoon at 1 o’clock and transacted the following business:

The Convention was called to order by John Miller Murphy, who placed in nomination E. T. Young, for chairman of the Convention. D. L. Ward elected secretary and J. A. Taylor, of Centralia assistant secretary.

On motion, J. B. Landrum, John Miller Murphy, and P. B. Van Trump were appointed a committee on credentials and submitted the following report which was adopted:

Yelm- P. B. Van Trump and Thos. Chambers by Van Trump, proxy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *